PDA

View Full Version : does anyone else have this problem?


Butchwoman
13th Nov 2017, 3:25 AM
i just got on sims 4 after all the whole mods messing up because of the update and i downloaded the updated mods but when i went into my game i went to my recently gameplay and a few of the things at the top where the build mode and stuff is kinda missing and when i clicked on the rotation it doesn't do anything i hope someone can help me i also tried going to the start a new family but the screen went white so yeah help me ;c

Weisskreuz
13th Nov 2017, 6:20 AM
Take all your -updated- mods out and see if it works properly.

Butchwoman
13th Nov 2017, 8:17 AM
Take all your -updated- mods out and see if it works properly.thanks :)

Butchwoman
13th Nov 2017, 8:44 PM
Take all your -updated- mods out and see if it works properly.anything else? i tried repairing it im not sure its gonna work

Natashenka
13th Nov 2017, 9:53 PM
anything else? i tried repairing it im not sure its gonna work

Did removing your updated mods solve anything?

Butchwoman
13th Nov 2017, 11:52 PM
Did removing your updated mods solve anything?yes but i want them in there i think i have some mods that needed updating in my game can that be it?

Weisskreuz
13th Nov 2017, 11:58 PM
yes but i want them in there i think i have some mods that needed updating in my game can that be it?

Thats probably it. Put them back in piece by peace (if your loading screens arent too long) to see which one still needs to be updated.

Butchwoman
14th Nov 2017, 12:00 AM
Thats probably it. Put them back in piece by peace (if your loading screens arent too long) to see which one still needs to be updated.i will and does the resource thing need to be updated too?

Volvenom
14th Nov 2017, 10:11 AM
i will and does the resource thing need to be updated too?

Have you done anything to it? Perhaps fixed the number of subfolders or something? In that case it might need updating. Otherwise EA updates the resource file if it has to be updated.

Butchwoman
15th Nov 2017, 5:58 PM
Have you done anything to it? Perhaps fixed the number of subfolders or something? In that case it might need updating. Otherwise EA updates the resource file if it has to be updated.okay thanks

Butchwoman
16th Nov 2017, 10:51 AM
i tried uninstalling it and download it again i even tried adding the mods one by one still nothing how does no one have this problem?

Lyralei
16th Nov 2017, 9:35 PM
Moved to help :)

chicvibe
17th Nov 2017, 3:26 AM
would you like to upload your mods folder so I can take a look? I can do that for you - I am not a super-expert, but sometimes new eyes can be helpful. Upload it do dropbox if you like and pm me a link. yeah, I have no life.

Also, there have been mods that have needed update after update. I keep flogging it, but SimsViP.com is an excellent resource that keeps updating mods, even when they have to be repeatedly updated.