Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 29th Apr 2019 at 7:48 AM
Default How big is your mods folder?
Time to start up this topic again, because I'm bored. Right now, I've been playing the same save game for about 2 months and I've also been downloading TONS of cc for that save and other saves as well.

The size of my Mods Folder? Drumroll please....

7.1 GB

The thing that takes up the most space in my Mods folder is hair, 5.3GB OF HAIR!!! (Chazybazzy hair bc it's maxis match, but I've also started downloading some Pandelabs as well)

The thing that comes CLOSEST is clothes, at a measly 800mb. I use a bunch of mods that I just grab from here, Sims asylum, and Nraas.

My Sims 2 folder is about 2.3gb, and my Sims 4 folder (I rarely play it) is about 200mb.

How about you? How big is your mods folder, at this time in 2019?
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 29th Apr 2019 at 8:39 AM
Not big. Few nrass mods, transmogifier, storefix, blueprint creator thing and... I guess that's it? Not home, so can't check it to be certain. I don't use clothing, hair, furniture and all that stuff. For the most part, I try to stay vanilla as possible. Maybe at some point, when ill get bored ill be on a hack spree downloading addiction disorder.

P.S. Sorry for my bad english.
Inventor
#3 Old 29th Apr 2019 at 9:35 AM
I'm not at my sims PC now, but it's also over 7gb. My CC is mostly objects, after that in size there is male clothing, then hair and then mods.
Scholar
#4 Old 29th Apr 2019 at 2:20 PM
My Sims 3 Mods folder is... 1.3 GB
Also have a ton of Chazybazzy hair, but those are merged into a few packages. The entire hair folder is 866 MB. And clothes is 252 MB, but that's merged stuff separated into types. (Maternity; Teens; Children; Toddlers)
Top Secret Researcher
#5 Old 29th Apr 2019 at 3:48 PM