MTS has all free content, all the time. Find out how YOU can help to keep it running. Tell me how...

Carfax Abbey

by V1ND1CARE Posted 12th Dec 2006 at 8:12 PM - Updated 20th Oct 2008 at 4:29 PM by V1ND1CARE
61 Comments / replies (Who?) - 25 Feedback Posts
This is a featured upload! It showcases the best talent and creativity available on MTS and in the community.
Call it the modernized version of Bram Stoker’s Carfax Abbey.

Newly renovated and up for sale after the mysterious disappearance of its last proprietor, the illustrious Count Dracula, Carfax Abbey can now yours for the ridiculously low price of $203,227 simoleans.

Enjoy!



-Lot size is 3X3
-Hack-free (checked via Clean Installer)
-Furnished
-For best results, install with the Sims2Pack Clean Installer, found here: http://sims2pack.modthesims2.com/

Custom Content:
-Numenor’s Maxis Lost “Monolith” decorative topiary, found here at: http://www.modthesims2.com/showthread.php?t=138677
-Custom wallpaper and tiles by V1ND1CARE

* Please DO NOT upload this lot, or any of my other works, to the Exchange and/or any paysites without my consent.

You must have the expansion or stuff packs listed below installed to use this custom content. Please see the post text for any exceptions.

Sims 2 University Nightlife Open for Business Pets
Key: - File was updated after upload was posted
Filename - Tip: You can click the magnifying glass to see the archive contents Size Downloads Date
Carfax Abbey.rar

Size: 2.20 MB · Downloads: 9,488 · 12th Dec 2006
2.20 MB 9,488 12th Dec 2006
Don't forget to Thank the creator after downloading! Use the Thanks button located above the screenshots above.
Basic Download and Install Instructions:

1. Download: Click the download link to save the .rar or .zip file(s) to your computer.

2. Extract the zip, rar, or 7z file.

3. Install: Double-click on the .sims2pack file to install its contents to your game. The files will automatically be installed to the proper location(s).
  • You may want to use the Sims2Pack Clean Installer instead of the game's installer, which will let you install sims and pets which may otherwise give errors about needing expansion packs. It also lets you choose what included content to install. Do NOT use Clean Installer to get around this error with lots and houses as that can cause your game to crash when attempting to use that lot. Get S2PCI here: Clean Installer Official Site.
Need more information?
 
61 Comments / Replies (Who?) - 57 Feedback Posts, 2 Thanks Posts
Hide Thanks Posts for this thread (Show only feedback)
Page 2 of 3
Test Subject
#26 Old 15th Dec 2006 at 12:55 PM
I want this! But I dont have all the expantions so I can't download
(but will when i do )
Test Subject
#27 Old 15th Dec 2006 at 1:03 PM
I just wanted to say that in game this lot is a visual stunner. it's beautiful just like all of your work.
Field Researcher
#28 Old 16th Dec 2006 at 4:11 PM
Good Grief! you are amazing! my english is way to limited to express myself how incredible your buildingskills are. Very very impressing! I would never come close to you when it depends on fantasy and translate your fantasy into a building for the game, like you do and did.
Its a pleasure to see each time your newest lot..thank you
Field Researcher
#29 Old 16th Dec 2006 at 4:16 PM
Good Grief! you are amazing! my english is way to limited to express myself how incredible your buildingskills are. Very very impressing! I would never come close to you when it depends on fantasy and translate your fantasy into a building for the game, like you do and did.
Its a pleasure to see each time your newest lot..thank you
Test Subject
#30 Old 17th Dec 2006 at 12:42 PM
wow,that was so great !!! how many level you use to build this house
Retired Moderator
retired moderator
Original Poster
#31 Old 17th Dec 2006 at 1:18 PM
shinie -- There are 8 levels in all, of which only three are accessible during play.
Field Researcher
#32 Old 17th Dec 2006 at 2:38 PM
Dark, creepy... What more could a Sim want?
Test Subject
#33 Old 18th Dec 2006 at 5:05 AM
Wow...that is quite stunning.

Thank you for making that cuz it's beautiful.
Field Researcher
#34 Old 20th Dec 2006 at 10:11 PM
im drooling! thats how good this is!! you rock

You're lying to Sam like he's your wife. Which kinda makes me your mistress.
Lab Assistant
#35 Old 24th Dec 2006 at 4:55 AM
the building is wonderful Unfortunately, all the wall textures are not mac compatible so I had to redo - may I suggest that you mention that they are PC only in your description
Test Subject
#36 Old 31st Dec 2006 at 2:39 PM
Hello V1nd1care. I'm having a problem with the rar file when I download. It keeps saying that the file isz corrupted or missing, and there's nothing in it when I unpack it. Any clues?
Retired Moderator
retired moderator
Original Poster
#37 Old 31st Dec 2006 at 3:26 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyclist101
Hello V1nd1care. I'm having a problem with the rar file when I download. It keeps saying that the file isz corrupted or missing, and there's nothing in it when I unpack it. Any clues?


Sometimes that happens. However, I just tried downloading the file and it's fine. Just try redownloading in such instances.
Field Researcher
#38 Old 19th Jan 2007 at 1:20 PM
Could you do me a quick favor and re-do another one without pets EP?
I don't have pets but would really like to to have it in my game. Thanks ^^
Retired Moderator
retired moderator
Original Poster
#39 Old 19th Jan 2007 at 2:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantomgremlock
Could you do me a quick favor and re-do another one without pets EP?
I don't have pets but would really like to to have it in my game. Thanks ^^


Sorry, but there's no way for me to that. I'd have to uninstall Pets.
Field Researcher
#40 Old 23rd Jan 2007 at 12:17 AM
Uninstall? LOL!!!!! No prob great work btw
Lab Assistant
#41 Old 28th Jan 2007 at 7:32 PM
Nice!, Thanks
Field Researcher
#42 Old 17th Mar 2007 at 12:49 AM
Becoming your biggest fan...
Cant tell you the idea's you've given me....
Your a very Rare bldr V...thanks for pushing thru this monster.
keep knocking 'em out.

Lee
AudluvsVegas
Test Subject
#43 Old 18th Mar 2007 at 9:22 AM
It wont show up. Any tips? I tryed re-downloading and it still wont appear

I got a mind to join a club and beat you over the head with it.

-Groucho Marx
Retired Moderator
retired moderator
Original Poster
#44 Old 20th Mar 2007 at 10:11 AM
Aristocracy – The lot doesn’t show in your lot bin? Sometimes this happens and it can occur for a variety of reasons. Try redownloading the lot and then install only that lot (unzip the package and then double click on it). Or, if you’re installing with the Sims 2 Clean Installer, ensure that it’s going into your Teleport folder. Then start up your game and it should be there.

Here is a link that may also be of help to you:

http://bbs.thesims2.ea.com/communit...6c5fac27b724bdc
Forum Resident
#45 Old 8th Apr 2007 at 11:43 PM Last edited by DocFX : 15th Apr 2007 at 12:23 PM. Reason: Hmmm, t'was in bad 'Northern English' methinks...
An amazing piece of work
...Simply stunning!, what an amazing piece of work - ideal for the 'Evil Nemesis' in all of us!. Hmmm, now why do I feel the urge to play Bach's "Toccata & Fugue in D minor" on the Pipe Organ when I look at this?...

Once again, many thanks for creating/uploading/sharing - outstanding!!!.

To all, of the very talented MTS-2 creative types - my sincere thanks for taking the time to create/upload/share...
Field Researcher
#46 Old 15th Aug 2007 at 1:09 AM
This... is so beautiful. Simply breath-taking. But, then again, all of your lots are. Great job, amazing.
Field Researcher
#47 Old 30th Aug 2007 at 12:05 AM
Flatout Greatness...
I get more inspiration from you, than I can express.
just added as one of my all-time fav's
Love the buttresses.
Thanks Vindi....kiss/hugs

Lee
Test Subject
#48 Old 16th Sep 2007 at 5:02 PM
Awesome
Test Subject
#49 Old 16th Sep 2007 at 8:01 PM
Corrupted every time i dl it.
Retired Moderator
retired moderator
Original Poster
#50 Old 17th Sep 2007 at 3:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdeath
Corrupted every time i dl it.


Hmmm… I just tried downloading it off of my home computer and then the one at my work and the package appears intact both times. I’d suggest downloading the file one more time as it’s working now.
Page 2 of 3