MTS has all free content, all the time. Find out how YOU can help to keep it running. Tell me how...

Squeeze ME! -cottage

by armiel Posted 1st Aug 2012 at 4:39 PM - Updated 19th Aug 2012 at 6:51 PM by armiel : fixed stupid typo
33 Comments / replies (Who?) - 15 Feedback Posts, 10 Thanks Posts
Picked Upload! This is a picked upload! It showcases some of the best talent and creativity available on MTS and in the community.
Tiny and cute - that's what this Finn is made to do.



This little house is technically the smallest I've ever made, being two storeys and all. It features a small kitchen-, dining-, livingroom-combo, bedroom and a bathroom. The yard has been fenced in, except on the back, and has lovely flowerbeds and a place to sit and enjoy the nature around.

Now you're probably looking at the pictures, and going "Where on earth are the stairs?!"
This lot would have not been possible to make, without a wonderful CC object made by a fellow Finn - Get Misukisu's industrial ladder here! (the normal version, not stackable!)

Other than that, you don't need to download any CC to use this lot. Please see the credits for mods used, though.


Lot Size: 10x10
Lot Price: 13365 furnished, 10101 unfurnished (It's a starter!)


Additional Credits:

Mods used when building (you don't need to download them to use the lot):
Buzzler's Builder stuff
Velocitygrass' Stencil removal mod
Granthes' Curtain height adjustment mod (Get this if you do want to move the curtains around, otherwise they'll snap to default height)

People:
All my lovelies, as usual


Please enjoy
Tags: #finn, #armiel, #small, #tiny, #starter, #base game, #BG, #cute, #lot

Number of bedrooms: 1 Bedroom
Custom Content Included: None
Furnishings: Fully Furnished
Special Flags: Not Applicable

You must have the expansion, game version or stuff packs listed below installed to use this custom content. Please see the post text for any exceptions.

Sims 3
Built with Game Version: 1.36
Key: - File was updated after upload was posted
Filename - Tip: You can click the magnifying glass to see the archive contents Size Downloads Date
armiel_Squeeze Me cottage.rar

Size: 2.38 MB · Downloads: 8,364 · 1st Aug 2012
2.38 MB 8,364 1st Aug 2012
Don't forget to Thank the creator after downloading! Use the Thanks button located above the screenshots above.
Quick Guide:

1. Click the file listed on the Files tab to download the file to your computer.
2. Extract the zip, rar, or 7z file.
2. Select the .sims3pack file you got from extracting.
3. Cut and paste it into your Documents\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3\Downloads folder. If you do not have this folder yet, it is recommended that you open the game and then close it again so that this folder will be automatically created. Then you can place the .sims3pack into your Downloads folder.
5. Load the game's Launcher, and click on the Downloads tab. Select the house icon, find the lot in the list, and tick the box next to it. Then press the Install button below the list.
6. Wait for the installer to load, and it will install the lot to the game. You will get a message letting you know when it's done.
7. Run the game, and find your lot in Edit Town, in the premade lots bin.

Extracting from RAR, ZIP, or 7z: You will need a special program for this. For Windows, we recommend 7-Zip and for Mac OSX, we recommend Keka. Both are free and safe to use.


Need more help?

If you need more info, see Game Help:Installing TS3 Packswiki for a full, detailed step-by-step guide!
 
33 Comments / Replies (Who?) - 16 Feedback Posts, 16 Thanks Posts
Hide Thanks Posts for this thread (Show only feedback)
Page 1 of 2
Lab Assistant
THANKS POST
#2 Old 1st Aug 2012 at 5:43 PM
SO cute - and it looks like your sim can actually live in it without constant tantrums :-) Thanks!
Constant Contestant
retired moderator THANKS POST
#3 Old 1st Aug 2012 at 6:18 PM
Wow! Brilliant! Lovely! Beautiful! Thank you
Test Subject
THANKS POST
#4 Old 1st Aug 2012 at 9:37 PM
This is so dang cute, thank you so much! Hahaha
Inventor
THANKS POST
#5 Old 2nd Aug 2012 at 3:26 AM
This house is extremely cute.
Lab Assistant
THANKS POST
#6 Old 2nd Aug 2012 at 6:22 AM
As has been said, very cute! I gotta wonder how, in a non-sim world, they could have gotten the furniture to the upper floor!
Test Subject
THANKS POST
#7 Old 3rd Aug 2012 at 12:19 AM
I love this! It's so cool, very cramped and small... I need to find a lot that is small enough to fit just this, lol!
Test Subject
#8 Old 3rd Aug 2012 at 6:50 AM
Ahh, this is so epic, but I can't download it for some reason. DD:
When I double click on the sim3pack, I only get my sims 3 launcher. Is there any reason why it wouldn't be compatible / won't work?
I have version 10.0.96, any help would be super appreciated. I really really really adore this house. > <
Veteran Finn
retired moderator
Original Poster
#9 Old 3rd Aug 2012 at 8:59 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Niro
Ahh, this is so epic, but I can't download it for some reason. DD:
When I double click on the sim3pack, I only get my sims 3 launcher. Is there any reason why it wouldn't be compatible / won't work?
I have version 10.0.96, any help would be super appreciated. I really really really adore this house. > <
Seems to me you can download it just fine, but are having issues with installing it.

You don't get the "installing" screen on the launcher? Have you tried installing it in the downloads tab of launcher instead of double-clicking on the file? Did you try re-downloading it in case the file got corrupt on the way?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AliceIn
I gotta wonder how, in a non-sim world, they could have gotten the furniture to the upper floor!
LOL. Maybe there are giant hinges on the roof, and it just pops open. Maybe the furniture was built in while making the house. Who knows.
Instructor
#10 Old 3rd Aug 2012 at 3:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by armiel
LOL. Maybe there are giant hinges on the roof, and it just pops open. Maybe the furniture was built in while making the house. Who knows.


Heh, everything's flat-packed these days!

This house sure packs a lot of character for one so small! I have to congratulate you on accomplishing this. it looks lovely, and so charming
Test Subject
#11 Old 3rd Aug 2012 at 6:07 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by armiel
Seems to me you can download it just fine, but are having issues with installing it.

You don't get the "installing" screen on the launcher? Have you tried installing it in the downloads tab of launcher instead of double-clicking on the file? Did you try re-downloading it in case the file got corrupt on the way?

LOL. Maybe there are giant hinges on the roof, and it just pops open. Maybe the furniture was built in while making the house. Who knows.

Oh lol, yeah installing it.
I tried looking for it in the downloads tab before, but it wasn't there. Does it matter where the file is located?
I'll try redownloading the file, but I can't download the other house of yours either.
Darn.
Veteran Finn
retired moderator
Original Poster
#12 Old 3rd Aug 2012 at 7:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Niro
Oh lol, yeah installing it.
I tried looking for it in the downloads tab before, but it wasn't there. Does it matter where the file is located?
I'll try redownloading the file, but I can't download the other house of yours either.
Darn.
It doesn't matter where the file is if you double click it to install, but to find it in the downloads tab, it has to be in the downloads folder

Please see this for further installation help
http://www.modthesims.info/wiki.php...p:TS3_CC_Basics
Test Subject
THANKS POST
#13 Old 3rd Aug 2012 at 9:08 PM
Uggggh. Love. so. much. Tiny houses rock my world. Thanks!!
Test Subject
#14 Old 4th Aug 2012 at 4:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by armiel
It doesn't matter where the file is if you double click it to install, but to find it in the downloads tab, it has to be in the downloads folder

Please see this for further installation help
http://www.modthesims.info/wiki.php...p:TS3_CC_Basics

Oh, I see. I usually put my downloads in a separate folder so I can check them first.
Well, once I put the file into the downloads folder, I could double click install it, so now it works fine.
Thank you very much, I'm gonna enjoy this house. :{D
Lab Assistant
THANKS POST
#15 Old 4th Aug 2012 at 8:49 PM
This house is adorable, and I'm so glad you're back (even if it is only part time).
Test Subject
THANKS POST
#16 Old 5th Aug 2012 at 11:28 PM
this is so nice :]
Thanks a bunch!
Test Subject
#17 Old 11th Aug 2012 at 12:44 AM
very adorable thank you
Test Subject
THANKS POST
#18 Old 11th Aug 2012 at 7:03 AM
Awesome!
Test Subject
#19 Old 16th Aug 2012 at 5:53 PM
my version is 10.0.96.013001. but when i tried to install it, its said that i need a software update . must i get a software update?
Veteran Finn
retired moderator
Original Poster
#20 Old 16th Aug 2012 at 6:57 PM
Your base game patch needs to be at least version 1.36.
Test Subject
#21 Old 19th Aug 2012 at 4:07 PM
Hey I have a problem with the house I can't get to the upper floor... Any idea on what to do?

Btw, I adore this house :} Thank you so much!
Veteran Finn
retired moderator
Original Poster
#22 Old 19th Aug 2012 at 4:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misicha
Hey I have a problem with the house I can't get to the upper floor... Any idea on what to do?

Btw, I adore this house :} Thank you so much!
Did you download the ladder? If you did, did you move furniture around causing the routing to break?
Test Subject
#23 Old 19th Aug 2012 at 6:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by armiel
Did you download the ladder? If you did, did you move furniture around causing the routing to break?


Yes, I've got the ladder, and I haven't moved anything ....
Veteran Finn
retired moderator
Original Poster
#24 Old 19th Aug 2012 at 6:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misicha
Yes, I've got the ladder, and I haven't moved anything ....
Hmm, then I don't know. On my tests the lot worked just as it was supposed to. Unless I get other reports on the upstairs not working though, I'm not gonna rip the house to pieces to find out what might be the cause.

One thing you could try, is changing the lot orientation. It effects terrainpaint, so who knows if it effects routing too. Try placing the lot on a different spot, or something.
Test Subject
#25 Old 19th Aug 2012 at 7:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by armiel
Hmm, then I don't know. On my tests the lot worked just as it was supposed to. Unless I get other reports on the upstairs not working though, I'm not gonna rip the house to pieces to find out what might be the cause.

One thing you could try, is changing the lot orientation. It effects terrainpaint, so who knows if it effects routing too. Try placing the lot on a different spot, or something.


Okay, thanks, I'll try that
Page 1 of 2