Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Sep 2022 at 2:35 PM Last edited by melanie_ts2 : 11th Sep 2022 at 11:21 PM.

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations, Pets, Showtime, Supernatural, Seasons, University Life, Into the Future
Default *not solved* game crashes when opening worlds
so i have a couple of NRaas mods and some default replacements and about 5 pieces of custom content. i have all expansions except showtime and island paradise and no stuffpacks and i also own riverview, midnight hollow and sunlit tides. when i load a world (it doesn't matter which one) it crashes every time. i'm not really technical but i know mods can cause some issues and so i moved the mods folder to my desktop. when i ran the game without the mods folder it didn't crash. i made sure the game recognized my graphics card so i don't think it has to do with the graphics so it's probably some of the mods or cc but i don't know how to find out what's causing it.
Advertisement
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 8th Sep 2022 at 3:48 PM
Quote: Originally posted by nitromon
do the fitty-fitty method.

i did that and it crashed both times. could the 'resource.cfg-file' be the problem?
Top Secret Researcher
#4 Old 8th Sep 2022 at 4:46 PM
Is your Mods folder and the resource.cfg-file set up correctly?

Also, are all mods updated to match the version of your game?
Test Subject
Original Poster
#5 Old 8th Sep 2022 at 7:34 PM
Quote: Originally posted by Norn
Is your Mods folder and the resource.cfg-file set up correctly?

Also, are all mods updated to match the version of your game?

1. yes.
2. it should be.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#7 Old 9th Sep 2022 at 7:47 PM