Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 9th May 2020 at 3:33 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Pets, Seasons, Bon Voyage
Default Cannot add custom content stairs or recolours for Mac Super Collection!
Hi Everybody,

I'm fairly new to the sims 2 on a computer and adding custom content but pretty much everything I've wanted to add so far I have managed to do except for the stairs. I'm currently playing the Sims 2 Super Collection on my MacOS Catalina version 10.15.2 and I cannot anywhere on my device locate the modularstairs.txt file to add the coding you need to make the stairs work. I have tried adding different custom content and tried to execute different instructions but they all seem to state they need the info copy and pasting into the modularstairs.txt file which I cannot for the life of me locate. I have looked in the Sims 2 File using ~/library/Containers/com.aspyr.sims2.appstore/Data/Library/Application Support/Aspyr/The Sims 2/ in finder with no luck and also through applications using show package contents to no avail. The instructions say the file should be found using this path ( \Applications\The Sims 2\TSData\Res\Catalog\Scripts\modularstairs.txtv ) for Mac users but when i get to the show package contents there is no TSData folder to be seen. I have also looked in every possible folder to try and find the file I need as well as searching for it in Finder. I've also tried copy and pasting the path into the "Go To Folder..." part of finder but it says the path does not exist (obviously because it must not exist on my version). I'm guessing there might be an alternative but I sure as hell don't know what it is and can't find anything about it recently; All the instructions saying to use \Applications\The Sims 2\TSData\R