Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Inventor
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Jul 2021 at 8:38 AM Last edited by Ladysimplayer8 : 12th Sep 2021 at 1:41 PM.
Default Fireplace Displaying Problems
This is my first attempt at creating a Fireplace and although I use "Advance Mode" in SimPE (due to some objects having high Polygon counts), I was unable to find Fireplaces in any of the listings.
However I have used one of the Fireplace Templates by Numenor and downloaded Scriptorium and by all accounts this is the easiest way to do it.

I think I have followed Numenor's Guide to the letter but for whatever reason the Fireplace Name and Description do not show up in Build Mode correctly plus the Fireplace displays the wall covering when placed against the wall?

The fireplace price is correct.

If I do not place the fireplace against a wall, the back of the fireplace does display correctly plus if I try to move it or delete - the correct title is displaying?

I have attached the zip.file containing Fireplace Mesh and NN_FarmFreshFolk_txt.
Any help would be gratefully appreciated.
Thank you in advance.
Screenshots
Attached files:
File Type: zip  FarmFreshFolkFireplace.zip (404.6 KB, 3 downloads)
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 8th Jul 2021 at 11:02 AM Last edited by simmer22 : 8th Jul 2021 at 1:49 PM.
I've never made fireplaces (just so that's said - I could be wrong about a few things here), but anything that's placed inside walls (such as windows and doors) usually need a wallmask to display correctly. You either need to make sure these are ticked in the cloning options so you get the needed files from the get-go (I'm guessing at least some fireplaces have them, probably the ones that already have that kind of hole?), or you have to add them into the file manually. EDIT: Apparently they don't.