Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th Mar 2011 at 11:26 AM Last edited by VampireSim : 4th Mar 2011 at 12:43 PM.
Default Homosexuality in Computer Games
Hi!

Since I started playing Sims 2 a few years ago, it makes me ponder about games with homosexual content.
I'm always pleased, when I discover a game, in which I have the choice to create homosexual relationships.

In Mass Effect this happens unintentionally, because the developers forgot to script the female part separatly. But at least: it's possible.
Unfortunately not in Mass Effect II.

I never played Dragon Age, but I know, that it's also possible to have same-gender affairs.

Do you know other games with the possibility of playing homosexual characters? Male or females.

I found this interesting wikipedia text.
Advertisement
Forum Resident
#2 Old 12th Mar 2011 at 11:35 PM
Well right off the bat I was going to say Dragon Age, amazing game BTW. In the Fable series you can be gay/lesbian, awesome also.
Instructor
Original Poster
#3 Old 13th Mar 2011 at 10:52 AM
Thanks for the clue. I never thought of Fable. Very intersting.
As a "Gothic" Fan, I have Dragon Age on top of my wishlist.

I heard, that it's possible to have lesbian relationships in Knight of the old Republic?
Test Subject
#4 Old 31st Oct 2011 at 11:10 AM
Fable is my favourite game-series of all time ( I know it was mentioned, just have to bump up the awesomeness since Fable III came out a while ago). You can be straight, gay, bi, and hell get a guy in every town if you want to. And in Fable III, you can be a girl as well now.
Retired
retired moderator
#5 Old 31st Oct 2011 at 12:12 PM
I am gay in Minecraft.

CAW Wiki - A wiki for CAW users. Feel free to edit.

GON OUT, BACKSON, BISY BACKSON
Instructor
Original Poster
#6 Old 25th Dec 2011 at 8:43 PM