Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Forum Resident
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th May 2020 at 11:59 AM
Default Strange recolor
Ok, I'm new to sims 4 and I decided to make a swimsuit recolor using s4studio and I just change the color and saved. In game it looks weird I don't know why. I've done other recolors and this is first time I run into this problem. From the look of it, it looks like it's using another swimsuits specular. Have a look at these pictures and see what I've messed up. Thanks in advance.
Screenshots
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 16th May 2020 at 4:20 PM
It's the shadow texture. Did you edit it at all?
I would reclone the swimsuit and import your textures into a new package making sure not to touch the Shadow texture.

My deviantART, MTS Yearbook Origin ID = Alistu
Forum Resident
Original Poster
#3 Old 16th May 2020 at 4:32 PM
Quote: Originally posted by Menaceman44
It's the shadow texture. Did you edit it at all?
I would reclone the swimsuit and import your textures into a new package making sure not to touch the Shadow texture.
This is the second time I made this recolor. I never touched the shadow cause i haven't learn that yet. The first time though, I made some changes to the bottom part of it, anther word I made it a bit lower cut and I didn't see those black lines but instead I saw a bump map of an undie sticking out like she had an undie underneath the swimsuit but just the bumpmap and no texture. It looked weird. I ditched that project and reclone it again. The second time I decided to just recolor and save and I get this weird black outline. I don't know what's wrong.
Mad Poster
#4 Old 16th May 2020 at 4:56 PM
The problem in your screenshot is 100% caused by the shadow texture.
Can you share your package and I can take a look.

Forum Resident
Original Poster
#5 Old 16th May 2020 at 6:03 PM