Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 12th Jul 2009 at 8:44 AM
Default How did you start?
Hi everyone! I'm new to meshing. I've tried once before but i ended up getting frustrated and i quit, but i'm back to give it another try.
I use Milkshape. I haven't made a real mesh yet. I've been mostly messing around with TS3 hair meshes.

I'm not sure where to go from here or what to do to improve.. So i'm asking you all, since most of you have alot more experience than i do.. How did you start out? What kind of things did you do to improve?
Advertisement
Forum Resident
#2 Old 13th Jul 2009 at 8:54 PM
Quote: Originally posted by Miniie
Hi everyone! I'm new to meshing. I've tried once before but i ended up getting frustrated and i quit, but i'm back to give it another try.
I use Milkshape. I haven't made a real mesh yet. I've been mostly messing around with TS3 hair meshes.

I'm not sure where to go from here or what to do to improve.. So i'm asking you all, since most of you have alot more experience than i do.. How did you start out? What kind of things did you do to improve?

Hi, Miniie!

Don't get discouraged--meshing is difficult for even the most experienced creator, and getting it just right can take just as much luck as it does skill. I think I followed the table tutorial 2 or 3 times before I actually got one to display correctly in my game. I gave it up for quite awhile, too. It just seemed too labor-intensive, and I really didn't enjoy it at first. I don't know what exactly encouraged me to try again, but I'm really glad I did. Once I understood the reason behind each of the steps, it helped to cement the process for me.