Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 6th Mar 2010 at 1:10 AM Last edited by lilliandulcia : 6th Mar 2010 at 4:35 AM.

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3, World Adventures, Ambitions, Late Night, Generations, Pets, Showtime, Supernatural, Seasons
Sims 3 half freezing, sims and time stop, other things move
I got the Sims 3 + WA on monday, my computer is only about 2 months old, surpasses the minimum reqs, has a compatible graphics card, etc. I've got awesome mod and am up to date on patches and have minimal CC (just a few hairs and an outfit).

Not too long after I started playing it I'd have periodic freezes that would take about 10-30 seconds to clear up and I'd be able to play. During those freezes every sim would stop moving and time would stop, but I could still hear music/sounds and the trees would still move. It wasn't a huge deal because it'd unfreeze. However, after about 5 times of doing that it decided that it wasn't going to unfreeze.