Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 3rd Jun 2024 at 9:23 PM
Default Idea for a mod, need help to see if it's possible
Hello,

I've been having this idea for a mod for months and I would love to make it happen. Unfortunately, I have no modding experience whatsoever and I think it would be quite difficult to make it even for someone experienced.
However, I'm looking for advice from people who know how to create mods, just to see if it's doable, and if so how.
When I play sims, I like to give them jobs that allow me to control them instead of rabbit holes job, so I often make them write or paint.
The idea was to make this two careers more fun and less repetitive by creating the possibility of hosting book signings for writers and exhibitions for painters.
Sims should have a certain level of writing/paitnintg skill and then they would be able to throw these events in a public lot (probably an art gallery lot for exhibitions and bookshop for book signings) and earn money from it, based on how successful the event is. The success of the event should be based on performing specific actions, such as: giving speech, buying drinks, quality of the food, chatting about art with the people inviting, signing autographs etc.
I've seen a very similar mod for sims 4 https://www.curseforge.com/sims4/mo...xhibition-event
Do you think something like this would be doable for sims 3 ? It would probably have to be a type of party I guess, like now you can throw different kind of parties, but I'm just guessing.

Thanks to whoever will answer me, I've been trying to discuss this with someone basically everywhere (discors, reddit, tumblr...) but with no sucess...
Advertisement
Forum Resident
#2 Old 3rd Jun 2024 at 10:40 PM