Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th Aug 2023 at 5:56 PM Last edited by Eudaemonia : 16th Aug 2023 at 8:08 PM.
Default Trying to extract CAS room MODL files/LOD files
Note: this can go for both Blender and Milkshape 3D

So I’m a noob when it comes to meshing but I wanted to know if I could alter the mesh of the CAS room for an idea of mine. Here are the list of programs I have:

- S3PE (with the plugins installed that support s3m2b exports, although I can’t get them to work at all)
- Blender 2.65 and Blender 2.70
- Blender tools that support MLOD file imports
- Milkshape 3D 4.8.1
- Wes Howe’s Milkshape tools and MLOD decompiler
- S3OC My problem has to do with the fact that even though I can easily access and alter textures in the CAS Room, I wanted to be able to alter the meshes like others have been able to do (like with the “No CAS Room” mod and other ones that change the layout). My S3PE plug-ins do not work so I am unable to export to an s3m2b for whatever reason, which is what I needed to do to work with the mesh in Blender.

As far as Milkshape, I used S3OC to extract the CAS Room MODL files, decompiled them, and then tried to import them into Milkshape but it doesn’t show up.

I’m kinda blind so I dunno if there is a tutorial on how to work with it, or if there’s anyone that has the s3m2b files on-hand for the CAS Room for download, but if anyone does, they deserve a gazillion hugs. Thanks so much!