Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 10th Jun 2022 at 4:35 PM
Default Help with occult interactions and lot traits
Hello Simmers and Modders,

I'm new in modding and have no experience in both XML and Python.
I tried learning how to mod from reading Zero's tutorials, watching Mod constructor tutorials on Youtube, and a few basics of XML and Python.

For my first mod, I was wondering if I can make exclusive interactions for occults (spellcaster to spellcaster/ vampires to vampires etc), and in another mod, I wanted to make a lot trait that can spawn specific occults, I tried to do it with Mod Constructor but I'm not sure if it's possible. I can make the lot trait but I don't know how to make the lot trait spawn specific occults or how to make the interaction exclusive for each occults.

Can someone please help me point out what modding tools should I be using and what steps should I take? it's okay if you can't give me all the details, but giving a starting line and what to do would be very nice, as I felt really overwhelmed but I really want to continue modding since I really enjoy doing it.
Advertisement
Field Researcher
#2 Old 10th Jun 2022 at 5:13 PM
The specifics of spawning Sims are beyond me, but interactions can be made exclusive. You need to set the test condition to test for a trait only that Occult would have, for example. You can also have specific criteria like, Actor must be a Vampire but TargetSim cannot be another occult or stuff like that. Depends on how complex you want it to be, many things are possible.